top of page


We are proud members of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. - Chi Chi Omega Chapter! Our purpose is simply put, “To Be of Service to all Mankind”. Through this great sisterhood, our members work hard to implement impactful programs that service the Indianapolis community. In addition, we partner with Emerging Pearls Foundation in efforts to raise funds for scholarships and service programs.


With a focus on fostering community relationships, we strive to improve the lives around us with an emphasis on girls and women. As a chapter, we are committed to helping each other and building a legacy that the next generation can celebrate in abundance.


As the sixth president of Chi Chi Omega Chapter, my goal is to encourage our members to embrace Innovation while creating ways to improve ourselves, inspire others and serve with excellence. 

Yours Sincerely,
Rochelle A. Leavell 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated®, Chi Chi Omega Chapter


Executive Committee Members

Vice President, Nataki Pettigrew

Secretary, Cassandra Porter

Assistant Secretary, Inga Harrington

Corresponding Secretary, Korea Milledge

Treasurer, Sylvia Cornelius

Financial Secretary, Monika Gillis

Assistant Treasurer, Nia Posey

Hostess, Esther Woodson

Keeper of the Door, Chauna Holder

Parliamentarian, Tahirah Buford

Ivy Leaf Reporter, Anika Allen

Historian, Tina Eberhardt

Chaplain, Cynthia Bennett

Custodian, Charlotte Leavell

Graduate Advisor, Raimeka Graham

EAF Captain, Terri Alexander-Mathews

EPF Chairman, Natissa Woodard

Standing Committees

NPHC, Kenyada Griffin

Audit, Evona Watson
Connections, Alexandra Hall
Leadership, Danyelle Loveless
Protocol, Kamirah Garner
Rituals, Esther Whittlesey

Membership, Monica Durrett
Special Events, Ivy Stubbs
Standards, Cassandra Shipp
Technology, Carolyn Boyd

Risk Management, Yvette Dupree

Graduate Advisor Council, Kamirah Garner

Awards, Tina Eberhardt

Strategic Planning, Cheryl Harding

Publicity, Anika Allen

Budget and Finance, Sylvia Cornelius

MIP, Kim Pines

Sisterly Relations, Esther Woodson

Bylaws, Tahirah Buford

Programs, Nataki Pettigrew

Ad Hoc Committees

Stroll Team, Niimah Collins

Chi Chi Chorale, Donna Wilson

Remote Engagement, Breonna Phillips

bottom of page